A pictorial vent against the wars

March 1, 2006

Cartoons all taken from this page, which is also where I found the picture for my previous post about arseholes.

 

I find the whole “War on Terror”, and of course the wars of agression in Iraq and Afghanistan, appalling.  What happened on the 11th September 2000 was also appalling, but it wasn’t a reason for these wars.  I notice the American Administration don’t seem to ponder much upon the reasons for the attack on the Twin Towers either.

The way that the “conquered” are being colonised by American corporate interests sickens me, and I have deliberately stopped following these issues in any depth.  I feel totally without power to make a difference and watching films like The Corporation is enough to make my depressed for a week.  After that I have to force myself to stop thinking about it, or we run out of food.

I don’t know what I can do about these things.  I just don’t know at all.

One Response to “A pictorial vent against the wars”

  1. Dasher Says:

    This is a good start.
    You have a voice – don’t be afraid to use it.


Leave a Reply

