Things that go missing in the night

March 26, 2006

I hate it when I can't find things. 

I'm usually very organised, I keep things in the same place all the time, returning them promptly.  Unfortunately the person I live with does not follow similar rules, meaning things are frequently hard to find.  Especially as my partner tends to leave looking for them until the last minute – usually it isn't my problem, as I'm not the one looking. 

But right now it is me who is frantically hunting for something lost and it's driving me to consider how I would look with just tufts of hair sprouting from my scalp…

Of course I don't think I was the one who misplaced it, but it just doesn't seem to be anywhere in the house and it is needed for first thing in the morning.  I know where it would be if I had used it last (in the hall cupboard) and the fact that it's not there suggests that it was someone other than me who had it most recently. 

Trying very very very hard not to blow my top at said partner right now.  Hence this little mini-vent.  Let's hope it's worked.

2 Responses to “Things that go missing in the night”

  1. Marsha Says:

    Maybe you have gremlins they are tricky little tricksters who are good at making the other person/s look as if they are the quilty party. (just a thought) 😉

  2. Ventoletta Says:

    Yep Marsha, that’s my No. 2 reason for blogging this rather than letting rip on my long suffering partner! Thanks for your comment 🙂

    Reason No. 1 is that we’re both quite stressed enough at the moment without one of us picking a fight over something which could equally be the fault of either of us, and ultimately it doesn’t matter whose fault it is. After a little sleep I feel rather less resentful. But I still can’t find it…


Leave a Reply

